garden progress

Things in the garden are iffy. Part of the problem is my being so impatient. I want things to happen NOW! There are definitely things sprouting in the ground. Problem is, I don’t know what is the stuff I planted and what is just junk. Maybe I need to go look for photos of what I planted in different stages so I can try to recognize stuff?

Any of this look like good stuff?

Any of this look like good stuff?

this little guy looks like he is purposeful. There are 2 others like him.

this little guy looks like he is purposeful. There are 2 others like him.

The container plants are a toss up. There are 2 brussels sprouts plants that look awesome. The rest look like they aren’t doing much of anything. The spinach has new growth, but not a whole lot. The basil is looking better; I have been spraying it with soap water. Tomato and pepper plants all have little blossoms, although one pepper plant only has lumps that haven’t actually blossomed yet. Growing things takes too long!

the good sprouts

the good sprouts

new growth on the basil

new growth on the basil

crazy basil sprouts in tiny pot

crazy basil sprouts in tiny pot

new spinach growth inside the old. I pulled off the yellow leaves after I took photos, lol.

new spinach growth inside the old. I pulled off the yellow leaves after I took photos, lol.

I think maybe I am over watering, as someone had commented on another post. It just looks like everything is always bone dry when I go out there!

Leave a Reply

