somewhere I went wrong…

I have been lucky, or unlucky depending on how you look at it. I really haven’t ever been responsible for making any big decisions. I have either been handed things, been in the right place at the right time, or simply wandered blindly into opportunities. I have always taken the easily accessible route. I have cheated myself.

I am one class and a thesis away from a MA in Experimental psychology. What does this mean? To me it means I finished something, but that is about it. I have no interest in the subject. I actually think I might hate experimental psychology now. I got into it because it was easy and there was an opening. That is the worst reason to do something, ever. I will finish the program. I have put too much time and money into it at this point. I need to find a way to use it for something I am interested in, however. I need to find a way to use my experimental psych with urban planning. I think that is what I really want to do. I want to help make Cleveland, or anywhere, more sustainable for the future. I want to create urban farms.

3 responses to “somewhere I went wrong…

  1. Pursue what interests you and what you love! The rest is irrelevant.

  2. One potential connection – you can use experimental psych to analyze how people use space, how being in different kinds of spaces affect people, etc – urban planning actually has all sorts of need for that kind of data.

  3. Andy,
    I hadn’t thought about that route. I like it. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

