an interesting site leads me to an interesting site

I enjoy weird things. On a recent trip to McKinney, Texas I went in search of the world’s largest lawn chair; I found it. Today I went over to boingboing.net and found an article about The Atlas Obscura, A compendium of the world’s wonders, curiosities, and esoterica.  There is a map, which anyone can add to, giving descriptions and photos of curious locations around the world. There is one right here in Ohio. I can’t wait to go! This line cracked me up:

“In a bizarre accident, Harry Andrews set himself ablaze while cooking in the castle and died two weeks later.”

Leave a Reply

